qest logo
18th International Conference on Quantitative Evaluation of SysTems (QEST 2021)

QEST 2021 will be held online during the week of August 23-27, 2021
(the conference was scheduled to be held in Paris, France)

Co-located with CONCUR 2021, FORMATS 2021, FMICS 2021.
For information on all the conferences, check the co-location event QONFEST 2021.


General Chair: Benoît Barbot (Université Paris-Est Créteil, FR)
PC co-chairs: Alessandro Abate (Oxford University, UK)
Andrea Marin (Università Ca' Foscari Venezia, IT)
Repeatability Evaluation Chairs: Arnd Hartmanns (University of Twente, NL)
David Safranek (Masaryk University, CZ)
Publicity Chair: Marco Paolieri (University of Southern California, US)

The International Conference on Quantitative Evaluation of SysTems (QEST) is the leading forum on evaluation and verification of computer systems and networks, through stochastic models and measurements.

Performance metrics of interest include response time, reliability, availability, safety, security, survivability, correctness, timeliness, and efficiency. Areas of interest include modelling formalisms and methodologies, measurements, analytical and numerical evaluation, simulation and verification, and theory of probabilistic, concurrent and non-deterministic behaviour. Also of interest are case studies showing the role of quantitative evaluation in the design of systems including computer architectures, distributed and fault tolerant systems, communication systems, embedded systems, web-based systems, and safety-critical systems.

Moreover, tools for supporting the practical application of research results in all the above areas are of special interest for QEST and therefore tool papers are sought.

In short, QEST aims to create a sound methodological basis for assessing and designing trustworthy computing systems and networks.

Aug 2021
Proceedings online
Jul 2021
Program online
Apr 2021
Deadline extension
Feb 2021
Speakers announced
Dec 2020
PC announced
Nov 2020
Website online

Alessandro Abate
Andrea Marin

General Chair
Benoît Barbot